Just A Thank You…

I wanted to thank all of you for the tremendous support you’ve given me this week to help me get to New York for my aunt.  The show of support and the immense generosity was overwhelming and had me in tears on and off for hours.  I knew Second Life was an amazing community and I’ve always been grateful for my friends and people who have regularly touched my life, but I never expected so much support, kindness, and a deep willingness to help from perfect strangers and friends alike.  Because of you I was able to book a flight sooner than I thought so I won’t need to wait until it’s too late to say my goodbyes to her.

I leave on Tuesday night and will be able to spend two weeks there with her and my family and you have no idea how much that means to me, to her, and to my mother who has been there for the last several weeks helping out.  And also to my dad who has been relieved of a lot of financial stress this would have incurred.

You are all amazing people and I don’t even know how to begin to thank you enough.  The sale at the store will end tonight (Saturday), so if you haven’t had a chance to get the really low prices make sure you stop by.  I left it out this long not to further profit, but because I think it’s the start of something I can do to say thank you by giving you a chance to stock up and save money.

While I’m in New York, I hope to have access to SL still and I’ll be working on a special gift for everyone.

Thank you again, from myself and on behalf of my family, from the very bottom of my heart. <33333333

Many thanks and lots of love,
Ruby

Leave a Reply

