Boom Goes the Dynamite

It has been nearly two years since I blogged. Mainly, because I’m not a blogger.  But Berry and her freaking memes always kinda make me wanna blog… but then I think… my God that’s a lot of effort.  But for some reason this time I got the urge to go through with it.

So the meme I’m referring to is the Friends List Meme, which required me to pick someone from my friend’s list and do a pic with them and answer some questions.  So I picked Aranel Ah, the adorable designer from Boom, because I haven’t really had the chance to get to know her much so I thought I’d reach out.  And I’m glad I did!  So here is our picture, looking cute, and then both of the answers to our questions below that.  Thanks to the 9 people who will read this!

 

Boom Goes The Dynamite

 

Ruby’s Answers:

1. What is the number of contacts on your Second Life Friends List? (visible in firestorm viewer or your web profile)

282… this feels really pitiful compared to Berry.

2. Are you picky about who you add to your list or do you usually add most people?

I add anyone that I might actually have need or desire to talk to in the future.  I have been known to ignore friend requests from random people who I cannot understand why they’d feel like they needed to add me :/

3. Who is your oldest contact? (check your calling cards)

Dove Swanson… BUT… I had previously deleted all my cards, so that is only from January 2011 and I’ve been in SL since April 2007.  I have no idea who my actual first contact was.  Some random guy who wanted to sex me, probably.

4. Who is your newest contact? (check your calling cards)

Cherelle Capra

5. Do you know every single person on your list?

I really do not.  There are some that I actively notice when they log in and I think to myself… WHO ARE YOU?? BUT, for the most part I know where everyone came from at least.

6. How many do you speak to on a daily (weekly) basis?

I talk to Annette and Alice every day in our ongoing endless skype chat thing… I regret every decision I made in my life that led me to that skype chat.  There are also maybe 3 or 4 others I talk to several times a week.

7. How many do you see/get together with in-world on a daily (weekly) basis?

The only person I ever really see is Annette because she shows up on my platform whether I want her to or not.  Like a crazy stalker.

8. Who on your list do you have the closest relationship with?

Wouldn’t it be funny if I just listed a bunch of people I’ve spoken to like, once?  How confused would those people be?

This question used to be an easy one… but things change and people disappoint.  Now I have several people who I consider close to me on one level or another.  Some are new and we’re still learning about each other and some are old and we don’t talk to as much as we used to… but they are all still dear to me.  Annette, Alice, Skittles, Colleen, Garrett, Liquid, Anya, Berry, and Rayvn would be my current batch of go-to people for various forms of entertainment and conversation.  I LOVE YOU GUYS.

9. Who do you wish you knew better?

A lot of people.  I wish I was better at breaking the ice with people without being awkward or scary.

10. Who on your list is the funniest/most entertaining?

None of them.  My friends are boring.  Actually, they’re all hilarious in their own ways with totally different styles of humor.  But I think Annette’s typos might be my favorite form of entertainment.

Example:

[4/15/2014 6:42:47 PM] annette: i always always wake up anuses if i sleep w/ a full stomach
[4/15/2014 6:42:50 PM] annette: fdkdfskldflkfdslk
[4/15/2014 6:42:53 PM] annette: nauseous*

11. How did you meet most of the people on your list? (work, parties, etc…) 

We were all in this massive gang bang bukkake video.  Berry was the centerpiece/target. Obviously.

12. Do you ever clean out your list? 

Yes, with Windex and a Q-tip.

13. Do you have a crush on someone in your list?

No. :(  Been a long time since I’ve had a legit, butterflies in my stomach, crush on anyone.  Well… there is ONE boy… but I don’t know him at all so it’s not so much a crush as it’s a… curiosity.  Ooooh that was a good word for that. A curiosity. Good job, me.  (Now every guy on my list is gonna be like… “Yup.  It’s me.”)

14. Is there anyone on your list that you would trust with your password? 

I mean… if I had to, sure. I guess I should give it to someone in case I get murdered or something.

 

Aranel’s Answers:

1. What is the number of contacts on your Second Life Friends List?

669. To be fair I think most are just alts that friends and I have made through the years and forgot about.

2. Are you picky about who you add to your list or do you usually add most people?

No.  To me it’s like a mystery bag.  You never know what kind of fantasticness might happen.  I would love to be your friend too.

3. Who is your oldest contact? (check your calling cards)

Lillybett Latrell.

4.  Who is your newest contact? (check your calling cards)

Lucicity.

5. Do you know every single person on your list?

No.  But I can remember how I met most.

6. How many do you speak to on a daily (weekly) basis?

Daily 3.  Weekly 5.

7. How many do you see/get together with in-world on a daily (weekly) basis?

Daily 2.  Weekly 3.

8. Who on your list do you have the closest relationship with?

My partner.

9. Who do you wish you knew better? 

Everyone.  I like people but am too shy to talk to them.  Most of the time, I feel like I am bothersome.

10. Who on your list is the funniest/most entertaining?

Melon Meringue (Teshi Mikazuki).  She makes me giggle.

11. How did you meet most of the people on your list?

Through others.

12. Do you ever clean out your list?

No.  The names are like hugs made of text.

13. Do you have a crush on someone in your list?

Yes.  You.  Cos I think you’re dreamy.

14. Is there anyone on your list that you would trust with your password?

Yes.  I can never thank you enough for always having my back.  You know who you are.  ILY

 

Style Info:

Ruby:

Hair: Alice Project – Steph II

Skin: DeeTaleZ – Dawn (Nordic)

Top: Decoy – Norma Tank – Dark Teal

Pants: Maitreya – Slim BF Jeans – Dirty

Shoes: L’APH – Ballet Flats – Beige

Eyes: Insufferable Dastard – Gem – Dark Gray

Hands: SLink AvEnhance Hands

 

Aranel:

BODY:
Skin:       <MARIKO> remake_taeyeon

Feet:       Slink Mesh Feet (Av Enhance) Flat

Hair:       tram  D424 hair / darksalmon

Eyes:       <MARIKO> Bambi eye_dark gray

Lips:       ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ skin pink

Blush:      [ESUGA] Gatcha! Noe compatible Kawaii Anime Blush

Blush:     Dead Apples Shimmery Cheeks – Rose (Light)

Clothing:
Top:            AMITOMO. pocket cardigan&shirt Yellow

Bottoms:    *BOOM* Estate Shorts (Sugar)

Shoes:      *BOOM* Ginchiest Creepers (female) blush

Glasses:    * S O R G O – SlugMaster Shades

Socks:      Izzie’s – Overknee Socks

 

Scenery:

Pose: Exposeur – Better Than You

Playground Equipment: What Next Adventure Playground Roundabout, Swingset, & Seesaw

Location: Mint Tulip

 

 

One thought on “Boom Goes the Dynamite

  1. Absolutely adorable pic, love it! <3 And I just cannot even at Annette and her typos, she's like one of my fav people ever and yes you really should give someone your password since I'm totally planning to murder you.

Leave a Reply

